United Way award nominees named

Six people are nominated for the United Way of Delaware and Otsego Counties 2016 Alan Donovan Outstanding Community Leadership Award.

The award, established in the name of former SUNY Oneonta President Alan Donovan, is given to an individual in Delaware or Otsego Counties who has demonstrated dedication to the community and has made a significant impact on the quality of life here.

The nominees are:

Stacie Haynes, Executive Director of the Susquehanna(Sus-qwa-hanna) Animal Shelter
Peter Gould, Owner, Morris Garage
Rachel Jessup, Assistant Vice President, Bank of Cooperstown, Oneonta Branch
Angie Eichler, Greek Life Advisor, Oneonta State College
Andrew Marietta, Regional Manager for New Your Council of Non-Profits, CNY Region
Chris Kuhn, Executive Director, Oneonta Job Corps.

To vote for a nominee, please email uwaysk@stny.twcbc.com or call 607-432-8006.